September Book Releases

alejandroescamilla-book

One of the best things about being on holiday is having as much time as you want to get through a good book (or four). Thanks to lazy days by the pool and the beach, I really feel like I’ve fallen even more in love with reading, and I’m keen to keep that feeling going now I’m back home.

I expect the next few months to have lots of great books coming out as we edge closer to Christmas, and September has two that I am especially looking forward to.

Mindy Kaling – Why Not Me?

It’s really not difficult to have a massive girl crush on Mindy Kaling. She’s smart, a great writer, and brilliantly funny. I thought it when I first heard about her on The Office, and I still think it years later. I found her first book, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?, a great read and one that allowed her personality to shine through. I’ve got high hopes for this one, too, and I’m sure it’ll be shooting straight to the top of my To Be Read list.

Jojo Moyes – After You

I started my year off by reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, and it broke my heart. It took me by surprise and made me keen to read other books that I wouldn’t ordinarily have picked up. Now Moyes is releasing the sequel, and I’m sure there are a lot of excited people out there wondering how the story will continue. I really hope this has the ability to capture such complex emotions in such a simple way as the first novel did, and I can’t wait to find out what happened next.

What other books do you think I need to add to my list?

Holly x

Instagram  |  Twitter  |  Pinterest  |  Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “September Book Releases

Leave a Reply

