Unboxing: My Little Road Trip Box!

SAM_0657

It’s official: My Little Box have read my mind. I’m slowly working my way into holiday mode to get ready for Morocco next month (I expect I’ll be mentioning this a few more times before we actually go!) and I’ve been making a list of the things I need. In one delivery, My Little Box have ticked a lot of things off that list; what more could I want?! Here’s what I was lucky enough to receive in My Little Road Trip Box:

Ready-to-Send Notebook & Cristal Stylus Pen

These two products came from Bic. The pen is pretty self-explanatory, and it’s handy as I really only write with Bic pens. Yes, I’m one of those people who is a bit anal about what they write with, and there’s something so satisfying about writing with Bic pens. This one does look a bit fancier than the ones I usually use, though! Alongside this, the box includes a little notebook which you can take with you to document your travels. It then folds up and can be sent as is to one of your friends or family so they can stay updated on the things you’ve been up to. I think it’s quite a nice idea and makes a change from your standard postcard.

SAM_0661 SAM_0660

Summer Sorbet – After Sun Body Gelee

I’ve heard that Morocco can expect temperatures in the 30s during the time we’re going, and as it’s been ages since I was last in such a sunny place, I have no doubt that this is going to come in useful after days spent by the pool or on the beach. Firstly, it smells AMAZING. Summery and sweet, which makes sense with a name like sorbet. It claims to cool, calm and hydrate your skin all at the same time, so that’s After Sun ticked off my list.

SAM_0663

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

So, recently I posted here about why I love Garnier’s Micellar Water so much. Just the other day I read online that they’d made a smaller bottle, which was on my list to buy for the holiday, so I was very happy to see this product in my box. The smaller size is really cute and it’s nice knowing that I know it already works. Very pleased to have this.

SAM_0665

Essie Nail Polish

I’ve been trying not to buy nail polishes as I’ve managed to work up a pretty big collection at the moment. I have to say I have a bit of a weakness when it comes to Barry M’s Speedy Quick Dry Nail Paint and have recently added to my collection with some pastel shades. Nevertheless, I was very happy to see this beautiful shade of blue from Essie in my box, called ‘chills & thrills’. I’m sure that will find its way onto my nails in the coming week…

SAM_0664

Travel Organiser

This is another product straight from My Little Box. It’s a handy wallet with room for your passport, bank cards/EHIC card, tickets and any money or other odds and ends you may need for your journey. Not only is it well thought out space-wise, but the design is great as well and makes it feel like you’re setting out on an adventure. This will definitely be in my bag for the holiday.

SAM_0669 SAM_0668 SAM_0670

Golden Temporary Tattoo Set

I so almost bought some of these in the ASOS sale the other day. Ultimately I decided against it as it was the same day as Prime Day and I was trying to not bankrupt myself too quickly. These are really pretty and a good alternative to the real thing (which I’ve been thinking a lot about getting in the last few months!). For now, I’m more than happy to try out these golden ones, and I’ll have to save a few for later as I know they’ll look even better with a tan.

SAM_0666 SAM_0671

This month’s box had a great theme and was perfectly timed for my holiday planning. It’s nice when all the products fit together and you can see that some real thought has gone into it.

What’s your favourite product from this month?

Holly x

Bloglovin  |  Instagram  |  Twitter  |  Pinterest

One thought on “Unboxing: My Little Road Trip Box!

Leave a Reply

