Review: The Body Shop Warming Mineral Mask

Today I’m reviewing a product that I’ve been trying out for the last couple of months. I always like to give face masks a few tries before making a decision about them, just to see the effect they have on my skin. As I’ve mentioned before, I do have sensitive skin so I was a little apprehensive about trying this one as it heats up on your skin, but I’ve been really impressed with the results.

This retails at The Body Shop for £10, which I think is a fair price as it’s a quality product and has lasted me a while as I tend to use it once every other week. I did manage to get it cheaper as I signed up for a Body Shop reward card and that happened to be the free gift that came with it, so I essentially got the product for £5. (If you’re not already signed up with The Body Shop, I’d highly recommend it as I feel like I get a free gift every time I go in there!)

The mask is applied to damp skin and heats up pretty much the instant it touches your face. I have to admit it took me a little while to get used to the feeling of my face getting hot so suddenly, but the fact you can feel it makes me feel like it’s really working. It’s left on for about 5 minutes before washing it off, and my skin immediately feels softer, smoother, and generally healthier. It also leaves my skin more matte than normal which is something I love (I usually have combination skin).

I tend to use this in the evenings, so that I can just apply my moisturiser and go straight to bed to allow my skin a chance to rest, rather than putting all my makeup on. I’d definitely recommend it as it works wonders and isn’t too harsh for my sensitive skin, and is well worth the price for how long it lasts.

Have any of you tried this out? What are your thoughts?

Holly x

One thought on “Review: The Body Shop Warming Mineral Mask

Leave a Reply

