Review: NARS Brow Perfector

NARS Brow Perfector

A couple of months ago I was strolling round Jolly’s in Bath looking for a new brow product. For ages, I’d been using Benefit’s Gimme Brow, which has become somewhat of a cult product now. To this day, I still love it and would definitely repurchase it, but as it was really the only brow product I’d ever used, I thought it was worth having a nosy and seeing what else was out there.

NARS is one of those brands that I’ve heard so much about but had never actually bought anything from them before. I always assumed the first thing I’d get from them would be one of their eyeshadow palettes as they get mentioned quite a lot among beauty YouTubers. Being drawn in by their sleek display of products, the sales assistant asked if I wanted to try anything, and so began me having half the shop put on my face.

I tried their contour palette and brush, and also one of their lipsticks, both of which seemed high quality but didn’t wow me as much as the Brow Perfector. There are 4 shades available – perfect for every skin tone. I know that some people have very fair eyebrows, whilst others opt to go for the fullest brow possible. I suppose I’m somewhere in between this, as I have naturally dark eyebrows but don’t want them to be solidly blocked in on my face (note: I have tried this before and it made me look like a transvestite. Never. Again.).

The shade I settled for was Caucase, which is apparently the most popular. It’s a gorgeous dark brown, and allows you to build up your brows so they look exactly how you want them to. I actually much preferred how it made them look to how Gimme Brow did, which surprised me a lot. I would never say that my eyebrows are my most striking feature, but I do feel like they’ve upped their game now!

The cost of the NARS Brow Perfector is £16.50, which is slightly cheaper than Benefit’s Gimme Brow. It was cheaper than I was expecting from NARS, and is well worth that as I have used it every day that I’ve worn makeup since getting it, and I still won’t need to buy another one for a while. The packaging is sleek and very on-brand, and it’s 100% something that I’d recommend.

NARS Brow Perfector

What’s your go-to brow product?

Holly x

Follow me here:

Bloglovin  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Twitter

3 thoughts on “Review: NARS Brow Perfector

Leave a Reply

