Review: Barry M’s Speedy Quick Dry Nail Paint

A quick review for you today! As some of you may have seen in my May Favourites, I’ve been taking part in a few Twitter chats recently. In the #bbloggers one, there’s one product I’m always adamantly promoting, and it seems to be popular in the blogosphere as well: Barry M’s Speedy Quick Dry Nail Paint.

SAM_0575

I was a little sceptical when I first bought this as I’ve tried ‘fast-drying’ nail polishes before, but they’ve never really lived up to my high expectations. The thing is, they really need to work for me, because I hate sitting still and doing absolutely nothing waiting for my nails to dry. Luckily, Barry M hasn’t overpromised.

There are a variety of shades available in the Speedy Quick Dry range, all suitably named. The two I’ve currently got are called Eat My Dust, which is a pastel blue shade, and In A Heart Beat, which is a candy pink. In A Heart Beat is my favourite right now as it seems to make my hands look more tanned – always a plus with summer approaching!

In terms of wear, I haven’t seen a noticeable difference in how long it lasts. Definitely no shorter than other nail varnishes I’ve tried, but it also doesn’t last for ages. I’m happy with its durability because within a minute it’s dry enough for me to get on with life, so touching up any chips doesn’t feel like such a chore as it has done in the past with other products.

I’m looking forward to trying some of the other shades in the range out over the course of the summer. Have any of you tried them yet? Which shade do you think I should try next?

Holly x

2 thoughts on “Review: Barry M’s Speedy Quick Dry Nail Paint

  1. Pingback: Unboxing: My Little Road Trip Box! | hollypyt

Leave a Reply

