My March Favourites!

Welcome to my first favourites post! It’s nice for me to keep track of the things I’m loving from time to time, relating to beauty, reading and other parts of my life. Plus, these are always my favourite posts to read from other bloggers as I always seem to learn about a new product or find out what’s really trending in different circles.

Here’s what I’ve been loving in March (and a little bit of April!)

The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins

For those of you who read my Reading Challenge post, I mentioned that I intended to get caught up on The Hunger Games trilogy as I was feeling a little behind. I’m pleased to note that Book 1 is now complete, with the second sitting on my bedside table ready to start asap! I’ll be writing a post on all three when I’ve worked my way through them, but for now I’ll just say that I am 100% HOOKED.

A Good Sunday Morning Book

A Good Sunday Morning Book – Tony Ciampa

You all know about emolabs on Instagram, right? And if you don’t, I urge you to have a look at his stuff. Every poem seems really simple but is beautifully written at the same time and makes you stop and relate to it. His poetry book, #fourpartpoems, was the first present I ever bought Alex, and last month he surprised me by giving me A Good Sunday Morning Book. Ciampa talks you through his formula for writing his poems and gives you plenty of chances to write your own. I gave it a go in #fourpartpoems and was really happy with what I created, so I’m keen to give this a go, too.

Darth Vader Easter Egg

Easter Eggs

One in particular, actually. Chocolate Darth Vader! I shared this on my Instagram because it’s just the most awesome Easter egg I’ve ever been given. I have yet to actually eat it – it’s a work of art! I’m sure that will change though when I’ve ploughed through the other more conventional eggs I’ve got stockpiled in my kitchen.

LUSH Cuticle Butter

Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter

LUSH really can’t go wrong with any of their products, can they?! I bought this to keep my nails feeling healthy with all this cold weather, and the lemon scent is so refreshing that I can’t stop coming back to use it. Another plus is that you don’t need to use a lot to see the benefits so I can see this lasting me ages.

Office Brogues

Brogues

These are from Office and were a present. I’ve started a new job so they’re perfect for making a casual outfit look a bit smarter, and they’re so much more comfortable than I thought they’d be. I’d wanted a pair for ages but had always thought they were for people a lot cooler than me, but I’ve definitely changed that way of thinking now. I’m even keeping my eyes peeled for a black pair. To the person who brought these into my life, thank you thank you! 🙂

What have you all been loving in March?

Holly x

3 thoughts on “My March Favourites!

Leave a Reply

