My Little Superbox – The Epic Edition!

March’s My Little Box was all about being super this month, and with this also being the month that we celebrate Mother’s Day, I can’t think of a better theme for them to cover! I hope you all treated your mums accordingly. Me and Bev spent the day together and I surprised her with her favourite perfume and an elephant ornament we found in our new TK Maxx that we couldn’t leave in the shop. My dad has called him Tembo, meaning ‘elephant’ in Swahili, and he’s set up camp in our living room for the time being!

Tembo!My Little Superbox

On to the aforementioned box, and the first gift was a sheet of stickers, pushing the idea of being a superhero. They’re really cute and drawn in the typical My Little Box style, but my only worry is what I’ll use them for as I received some French ones in my first box back in September and they still haven’t been put to use.

Super Stickers!

Next was the first beauty product of this month: Kerastase Cris Tal Liste, a hair conditioner promoting ‘Free-Flowing Silky Hair’. I didn’t realise that Kerastase was part of L’Oreal, which gives me a bit more confidence in using this and hoping for decent results, and it smells good, too. The full size bottle sells for £20 (200ml) though, which is more than I’d usually spend on conditioner.

Kerastase Cris Tal Liste

Another beauty product included was the Caudalie Hand & Nail Cream, which I automatically gave to my mum who loves fancy hand creams. I tend to not use them as the majority leave my hands feeling greasy, but Bev has lots of good things to say about this already in the short time she’s been using it, and we all know that mums know best! At £12 for a full size (75ml), it’s around the kind of price I’ve spent on hand creams for her before, so she may be seeing more of this one in the future…

Caudalie Hand Cream

The final beauty product in the Superbox was a Lips & Cheek Pencil from My Little Beauty, the house brand of My Little Box. I’m also tempted to give this one to my mum as she tried it on and it looks beautiful on her, but I don’t feel like the colour suits my skin tone very well. It’s a shame because I do love the colour, and I’m really hoping a nail varnish in this colour appears in my life soon!

My Little Beauty Lips & CheekLips & Cheek Swatch

The item I was most pleased with this month was a t-shirt with the words ‘I Believe I Can Fly’ on the front. I’ve never been a fan of tops with loads of writing on but this is quite understated and the grey makes it really wearable. I’m glad it wasn’t a bright colour, which might have made me more reluctant to wear it. I’ve already worn this a couple of times, as you can see:

I Believe I Can Fly

It’s great to see that My Little Box continuously deliver high quality boxes with a variety of different products. I’ve been happy with every single one and, as I’ve mentioned in my other posts, it’s one of the highlights of every month when I see that it’s been delivered. Already looking forward to the next one, although I’m sure that the fun of trying out this month’s products will help the time pass quickly!

What did you get up to with your mums for Mother’s Day?

Holly x

One thought on “My Little Superbox – The Epic Edition!

Leave a Reply

