February’s My Little Box: My Favourite One Yet!

I realise I’m a little late on my post about this month’s My Little Box, but life has been getting in the way and throwing the most amazing things at me. The biggest has to be landing myself a new job, which I’m still pinching myself about, as well as feeling happier about myself by exercising more, planning a holiday, celebrating six months with Alex, and heading to a couple of events at the Bath Independent Literature Festival.

IMG_6832

With all that going on, I’m only just getting round to looking through all the treats that My Little Box delivered to me last month, and I have to say I think this is definitely my favourite yet! It’s French themed, but there’s so much more to it than that. As always, it’s wrapped in such a cool way and I’m constantly surprised at how they package it so nicely and include such great products for such a reasonable price every month. Still, it’s not for me to question the powers that be, but rather to just enjoy the box that’s delivered right to my door!

IMG_6834

This month, the beautiful Ines de La Fressange is the cover girl for the magazine, as well as appearing as a sketch on the A5 quote that’s included with every box. February’s quote: “Life is never what it seems – and that’s the great thing about it.” Weirdly, this completely sums up my month.

IMG_6836

Now, on to the products. First up was a L’Oreal brow liner, which I’m looking forward to giving a go as I’ve found myself addicted to the Benefit Gimme Brow and have been looking for a cheaper alternative. At £5.99, this would definitely fit the bill, so I’ve got high hopes.

IMG_6855IMG_6856

There was also a beautiful Kohl pencil by Terry. As with previous months, this is a brand I haven’t heard of before but the swatch shows it to be a beautiful midnight colour which I’m going to try out next time I’m opting for more dramatic eye makeup. The pencil is nice and soft, with the colour showing easily whilst also being waterproof, something that is quite important when the English weather continues to do whatever it feels like! This does seem like a quality product, and it retails at £23.

IMG_6853 IMG_6854

Given my recent trips to yoga and spinning, the DHC blotting paper that was included this month will really come in handy when I’m coming out of the gym and embracing being a sweaty mess. I used to have The Body Shop version of these but it’s been ages since I’ve bought some, and they couldn’t have come at a better time. Again, this is a brand I haven’t heard of before, but at £4 for 100 sheets, I’ll be looking into the other products they have to see if their range is equally as good value for money.

IMG_6848

The final beauty product was something from the My Little Beauty range: a complexion enhancer. I read this as being pretty much a tinted moisturiser, which I’m more likely to use if I’m travelling somewhere far, or if it’s warm weather and I don’t want to bother with a full face of makeup. However, I’ve been impressed with their beauty range products before so I may have to give this a try a little sooner, especially as £9.50 doesn’t seem unreasonable compared with some similar products I’ve used in the past like this.

IMG_6850

Now onto the more lifestyle related products, and truth be told, these are the reason that I love this box so much. There was a cute smartphone case which came in amazing packaging – in fact I think I loved the box it came in more than the product itself! This will be perfect if I’m going on trips and I want to make sure my phone is safely in my bag and not going to be banging and clashing with the rest of the stuff I carry. I’ve somehow managed to get a scratch on my iPhone screen, which probably wouldn’t have happened if I’d had this sooner.

IMG_6846 IMG_6843

Lastly, and my favourite of all, was a box labelled Les Petits Mots D’Ines. Inside, a small glass jar with a cork stopper, holding lots of little paper scrolls tied up. Unravelling them, I found little life lessons and pieces of beauty advice which I thought was such a personal touch to the box. I’ve recently read about guys making these sorts of jars for their girlfriends for them to read a compliment or pick-me-up every day of the year, and it’s a great idea. Each bit of paper was either red, blue or white, finishing off the Frenchie theme of this month’s box.

IMG_6838 IMG_6840 IMG_6841

I’m really looking forward to trying out all the goodies from February’s My Little Box, and I’m hopeful that I may have found some new favourite products.

Before I go, I just wanted to mention that my brother, Rocky, was home for a couple of days from uni when my box was delivered. As he watched me unpack everything, I couldn’t help but notice he resembled a certain beautiful Parisian lady on the cover of My Little World. What do you think?

IMG_6857

No? Just me? Moving on…

I’d love to hear if any of you loved your box as much as I did, and your thoughts on any of the products mentioned above!

Holly xo

One thought on “February’s My Little Box: My Favourite One Yet!

Leave a Reply

